sven christian schuch

 

 

   


curator | project- and production management | dramatic advisor | text |

news

about

projects

text

contact

links

springhouse I - III

72hrs Archaeology


drawing a line | On With-Standing

 

exhibition

bildatlas

publication

FIELD Berlin

JungeMeister.net - Kunstnetzwerk Berlin e.V

 

drawing a line | On With-Standing



Drawing a line | On With-Standing is dedicated to moments of pausing, of waiting and stasis, of stagnation and of hesitation. They stand in opposition to the ideal of continuous progress, growth and stringency.

The focus here is on the entire spectrum these moments can have: from 'Wider – Stehen' (literally 'with standing') in everyday things and situations and in one's own work, all the way to with-stand prevailing structures and political systems. Simultaneously the question of the future is raised, so what the 'next step', what progress, is.

The project Drawing a line | Vom Wider – Stehen questions these moments, depicting linearity as a figment of the imagination. It addresses going astray, doubt and supposed stagnation, and recognises these as completely unique, resistive and productive elements.


A project conceived and curated by Greta Hoheisel | Sven Christian Schuch

 

Curated within the curatorial trainée programme at PLATFORM3 - Spaces for Contemporary Art, supported by the department of Trade and Industry, Munich.

sven christian schuch

 

 

   


ausstellung | projekt- and produktionsmanagement | tanzdramaturgie | text |

news

about

projekte

text

kontakt

links

springhouse I - III

72std Archäologie


drawing a line | Vom Wider-Stehen

 

ausstellung

bildatlas

publikation

FIELD Berlin

JungeMeister.net - Kunstnetzwerk Berlin e.V.

 

drawing a line | Vom Wider-Stehen



Drawing a line | Vom Wider-Stehen widmet sich Momenten des Inne-Haltens, des Abwartens und Verharrens, des Stillstands und des Zauderns. Sie stehen dem Ideal von kontinuierlichem Fortschritt, Wachstum und Stringenz entgegen und werden in einer Ausstellung und einem Rechercheprojekt nach ihren widerständigen und produktiven Potentialen befragt.

Von Interesse sind die Momente in ihrer ganzen Bandbreite: Vom Wider-Stehen im Alltäglichen und dem eigenen Arbeiten bis hin zum Wider-Stehen ange- sichts herrschender Strukturen und politischer Systeme. Gleichzeitig steht die Frage nach Zukünftigem im Raum, dem was folgt, dem Fort-Schritt.
Das Projekt Drawing a line | Vom Wider-Stehen befragt diese Augenblicke und markiert dabei Grad-linigkeit als Trugbild. Es thematisiert Irrwege, Zweifel sowie vermeintliche Stagnation und versteht sie als ganz eigene, widerständige und produktive Elemente.

Konzipiert und kuratiert von Greta Hoheisel | Sven Christian Schuch

 

Im Rahmen des kuratorischen Trainéeprogramms bei PLATFORM3 - Räume für zeitgenössische Kunst entstanden, gefördert vom Referat für Arbeit und Wirtschaft München.